Summer is now on the downslide…

Hello friends!  I know it has been a while since I have updated this blog, but I have a good reason:  I’ve been OUT THERE ENJOYING SUMMER!

Meals with friends…seeing new places…enjoying the weather…it’s all been wonderful.  I am completely recovered from my surgery, and I proudly mowed the lawn on Sunday!  It looks so neat and clean, and I love that I am the one who made it look like that.  I missed mowing the lawn the most.

Here’s a list of what I’ve been up to over the past 3 weeks…quite different from summers past when I just sat around…

  • I have enjoyed breakfast/lunches with friends and family members at Shore Points BBQ, Frankie’s, The Wharfside, Turning Point, Four Seasons Diner, Five Guys, Brick Diner, The Committed Pig, and Mariner’s Cove.
  • I visited Cattus Island County Park for the first time and walked around with a friend while taking photographs.
  • I went to Six Flags Great Adventure with my 10-year-old nephew and we had a blast!  We went on Skull Mountain 16 times and the Mine Train 7 times, among other rides such as Congo River Rapids (and I got completely drenched, which he loved), Dark Knight Coaster, Safari, Log Flume, Skyride, Jolly Roger Train, Scrambler and more.  The best question he asked was, “Where are the 6 Flags?”  We couldn’t find them…
  • I joined work friends for a day of adventures at the Atlantic City Aquarium, Absecon Lighthouse, and Lucy the Elephant.  I had never been to any of these locations before, and I’ve wanted to see Lucy for 4 summers now…and I finally did.  I also climbed to the top of the lighthouse with my friend, and we took a lot of breaks on the landings.  I almost gave up, but I made it the whole way and am glad I persisted on.  It was awesome to view the area from the top.  It was a great day!IMG_9120

Every year, I keep an ear tuned to the first time I hear the mid-afternoon hum of the insects…I don’t know how else to describe it.  When I hear it for the first time, I know I must cherish each and every day left in summer.  With a bit of dismay, I heard it for the first time on Friday, 7/31.  The summer is now on the downslide, and September is closer with every passing day.

I am finding my DIRECTION, which is one of my other goals for 2015.  One of the results of finding my direction is my other blog that I started in July called SoulSEAker.  Please head on over there and follow my blog and my SoulSEAker social media accounts. 

I'm finding my direction, a little bit more every day!
I’m finding my direction, a little bit more every day!

I am LIVING this summer, and LOVING all of the memories I am making.

What are some of your favorite memories from this summer?  Share if you’d like in the comments section!

IMG_9113 IMG_9117 Atlantic City Aquarium